Looking for Idea13 Thurrock?

Saturday Children’s Art Club @ FPG

Home  /  Events  /  Education  /  Saturday Children's Art Club @ FPG

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years

Focal Point Gallery’s Children’s Art Club forms an introduction to the artists and exhibitions in the organisation’s rolling programme, and helps participants engage in practical workshops within the exhibition spaces. In these events, children try out new skills, explore materials, and develop their critical abilities in an encouraging and open atmosphere.

Each short course takes place on Saturday mornings, by continued commitment children will have the the opportunity of undertaking Discover and Explore Arts Awards.

Focal Point Gallery is a centre for the nationally recognised Arts Award (please see www.artsaward.org.uk for more information). Discover, Explore, Bronze, Silver and Gold awards can be obtained by participating in one of our series of out of school workshops.

Children’s Art Club
Ages 7 to 11 years
Next Art Club dates:

Saturday 25 April
Saturday 2 May
Saturday 9 May
Saturday 16 May
Saturday 23 May
Saturday 6 June
Saturday 13 June
Saturday 20 June
Saturday 27 June
Saturday 4 July

All sessions run 10.30am to 12.30pm. £7 per session or £63 for ten. Siblings and Advantage Card holders,£5 each per session. Price includes all materials. Booking with payment is required to secure a place.

Event Tags


Help spread the word!

Saturday Children’s Art Club @ FPG

Sat 13 June 2015

10:30AM

Ends: Sat 13 June 12:30PM

Focal Point Gallery

Elmer Square, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1NE

01702 534148

£7 / session or £63 for 10 sessions

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.